Chapter Six

Patrick
This was possibly the worse day of my life.

I should have known better. For the first time, in a long time I was happy. I was acting and singing. Two of my great loves that I regretted neglecting for so long.

So of course, out of nowhere, something had to happen. To blind-side me and shatter the temporary illusion of happiness I felt.

The day had started off normally, abet hotter than average, but nothing the air-conditioning in my hotel room didn’t fix.

I had actually been looking forward to the lunch. Meeting the boy that had gotten the part of Gustave and the three actors that would be playing the Coney Island Trio, they had been something I was most curious about.

And when Lucy had walked in, playful, carefree, fresh and breezy as ever I couldn’t help but smile. She had been a constant pleasure in my life.

It was nice to be around a young, attractive woman and yes, I did indulge in the occasional flirting session and smile with her. But that was all it was.

Harmless flirting. Fun. Something I hadn’t done in a while.

I wasn’t dating her. Or potentially screwing her. Like my wife was currently doing.

I had gotten a call from my sons, which was delightful enough until they had told me that they had spent the night at their Grandmother’s because “Mommy was out with Darren

I then demanded to speak to Renee. For which she proceeded to explain to me that she had started dating and apparently last night had been her second date with ‘Darren’

Tonight would be third.

My Wife was out with another man. And I was drinking myself senseless in a bar.

When I had first come down here, I had convinced myself that this is what Raoul would do. That I was getting into character… but really I was wallowing in self-pity.

The cheery atmosphere in the hotel Bar was making me even more depressed.

The bourbon I was sipping on was my third in the hour.

But no matter how many times I stared down at the empty glass I could not resign myself to the fact that my marriage was over.

I thought I had accepted it. My flirting with Lucy being a demonstration of this, I may have actually been developing feelings for the girl… but it was only now that I knew that my wife, someone I had been married to for six long years, was with someone else, made it all so real.

Downing the rest of my drink, its dull burn did little to distract from the pain in my heart, I tapped the glass on the wood to gain the attention of the barmen, “another” I called.

I folded my arms onto the counter and stared down at the wood of the bar as another drink was slid my way. I was miserable. And, slightly drunk.

A small tap on the bench caught my attention as did movement out of the corner of my eyes. Looking down at the floor I saw red boots and smooth famine legs that lead up into a blue skirt with white stars, then a strapless red top with a golden stripes across the breast.

Her dark hair was curled elegantly and fell down past her shoulders, a golden headband held her hair off her face, so I could see she had large green eyes.

It took me a moment to realize it was Lucy… dressed as Wonder Woman.

“Suffering Sappho!” I chuckled.

She rolled her eyes and sat down in the stool next to me.

“Why are you dressed like that?” I asked chuckling once again. There was something about seeing Lucy as Wonder Woman that was just hilarious…

She picked up a small party hat that was on the bar, that must have been the tap I heard, the words ‘Happy Birthday’ were clearly displayed upon it in bright colours.

Her meaning was clear; I’m here for a Birthday Party.

A costume one at that.

I chuckled again and grabbed my drink, “Ah that’s great” I sighed, “everyone is having fun tonight but me” I said happily as I took a sip of my drink.

Even in my drunken state my sarcasm was stale.

She frowned in confusion and tapped the bar before making the sign for ‘what?’

In my time spent with her, Lucy had taught me a few basic signs. It had been fun at the time but it also made it easier for us to communicate when she didn’t have to type things down on her phone constantly.

I knew what she was trying to say: what are you doing here?

“Drowning my sorrows” I said simply as I raised my glass in mock celebration, “and enjoying life” I added as I turned to her, “like you told me to”

She smiled crookedly, but it didn’t reach her eyes, concern was more prominent on her face than amusement, she touched her chest and made the sign for talking: do you want to talk about it?

“No” I said simply, “I’m happy” I turned back to my drink, “yep!” I said making the ‘p’ have a popping sound, “enjoying life… by myself” I said the cruel irony hitting me as I took another sip of my drink.

“Hey Lucy!” called a voice.

Looking across the bar I saw a girl dressed in a Cat Women suite, “we’re about to cut the cake” she called before she disappeared around the other side of the bar.

Lucy sighed and stared down at the bar. Not moving.

I frowned, “You’re not going to go and join them?” I asked curiously.

She shrugged; grabbing her phone she typed a quick message before she handed it to me.

Placing my drink down I grabbed the phone and blinked rapidly, trying to get the screen to come into focus and I could read the massage: it’s a fruit cake. If I’m eating cake it has to be chocolate or nothing.

Smiling I handed her back her phone. As I did I couldn’t help but notice something.

Lucy was an attractive girl. That wasn’t something new to me. She had beautiful green eyes and was petite in stature. It was only in her costume that I noticed that she had nice breast.

An idea suddenly occurred to me, “I have a chocolate pudding in my hotel room” I shrugged, “If you want I could treat you to a slice”

The words were out of my mouth before I could stop them.

A bright smile lit up her face and she nodded. She gestured to her friends and tapped her watch before she dashed off.

I had just asked a beautiful young girl, dressed in a Wonder Woman Costume, to come up to my Hotel room.

That alone was a suggestive statement. But the thought of having sex with Lucy actually appealed to me. And I was not doing anything that my wife was not already doing, or had done.

I made the decision right then not to feel guilty. If anything was to happen between Lucy and I tonight, and I was confident something would, I would not feel one ounce of regret.

Glancing over I saw Lucy hugging the Catwoman girl and another girl dressed in a classic white Nurse costume. She then skipped over to me, a delightful smile on her face as a large brown handbag dangled on her arm.

“Ready to go?”

She nodded brightly.

Downing the last of my drink quickly I slapped the money down on the bench and stood. The world spun for just a moment before I regained my senses and offered my arm to her.

Happily she linked her arm through mine and we continued out of the bar and to the elevator.

xXx

After Lucy had come up to my hotel room, I did indeed fix two bowls of chocolate pudding and open a bottle of wine.

When then proceeded to sit on the floor on my living room and eat chocolate pudding and get drunk, or slightly more intoxicated on my part.

I had been laughing so long I had forgotten the reason I had started in the first place.

Lucy herself had keeled over red faced, her mouth open in silent laughter and her eyes closed. I wasn’t sure when but she had kicked off her shoes and her legs, that looked tantalisingly smooth, were now on display.

I hadn’t forgotten the reason why I had come up here with her. While I had been out of practice in seducing women besides my wife, it had all come flooding back the moment I closed the hotel room door.

While Lucy had two glasses of wine, I had only had one. And as the night progressed I was sliding closer and closer to her.

Digging her spoon into the side of her dish, Lucy held up the spoon and edged it closer to me. Chuckling I leaned forward and ate from the spoon, enjoying the taste of the chocolate in my mouth.

Smiling I turned to my own dish and spooned off a small bite before edging it closer to her.

I watched as her plump lips closed around the utensil. They looked incredibly soft. I didn’t take my eyes off her as she chewed and swallowed.

Looking down she made to go back to her bowl, but I was done with flirting.

I edged closer and she looked up allowing me to capture her lips with my own.

The first thing I noticed was how she tasted like chocolate. And as I cupped the side of her face, that her curls were innately soft, as were her lips.

I felt her wrap her arms around my neck as the kiss deepened. Her breast pressed into my chest making me instantly aroused.

I liked Lucy a lot. She was a great girl. Nice. Beautiful. Great Personality. Even Greater Body and an even Greater Kisser, if that was even possible.

And for a moment I actually wanted this to extend beyond a one night stand.

But then I felt her arms slip from around my neck and she pulled away, my hands slipping from their hold on her.

I sat stunned for a moment, my head feeling foggy, a delayed reaction from the alcohol or the kissing, I wasn’t sure. Opening my eyes I stared at her.

Lucy had placed her hands up to her lips as if in a frightened prayer, her green eyes stared at me in wide shock before she quickly stood up.

Confusion fluttered through me, what had just happened?

“Lucy?” I asked as I climbed to me feet.

She shook her head as she went to the couch and grabbed her bag, “what’s going on?” I asked in confusion, nothing was making sense to me right then. But the world was spinning a little…

She looked up at me, something akin to panic and regret in her eyes; she made a series of gestures that seemed too frantic.

I doubted she even knew what she was saying as I had no idea.

She scrunched her eyes shut for a moment, seeming frustrated before she brought her hand up and pointed to her ring finger. Her reason was clear: wife.

“She’s with someone else” I said with a smile, if that was the only reason she had backed away so suddenly, then we could easily return to the position we had been.

I reached out for her, my hands only just gripping her forearms before she shook her head and stepped back. Turning on her heel she walked out of the hotel room, not bothering to close the door behind her.

I didn’t follow.

 

Gerard
It would be all over the media the next day.

Emmy and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner that night at the new restaurant but had been bombarded by the press. Of course they knew we were to be filming a movie but the paparazzi was infamous for their lies.

I could just see it now: Gerard Butler and Emmy Rossum Find Romance on Set.

Love Never Dies: The True Love Behind the Scenes.

Yes, it would all be lies but little did anyone know that I hoped it was the truth…I wondered if Emmy felt some fraction of what I did.

I almost wanted to laugh at the irony of how our roles somehow became our lives; however I was so desperate it was not in the least bit humorous.

Close by the restaurant was a very exclusive club giving us yet more privacy.

After being nearly blinded by the dozens of flashing lights, we made it into the club. It was dark, Emmy offered to get a table while I got us drinks. When I returned she offered a smile of thanks and I sat across from her in the small booth.

“I’m so glad we get to work together again” She told me.

“It was a lot of fun last time” I agreed with a laugh, “It was hell but worth it”

She gave me a face of confusion.

“I mean because of the role. It beats me up” I explained.

She laughed and placed her hand on top of mine which made my heart give an excited jolt.

“You’re too hard on yourself Gerry. Relax a bit” She ended up intertwining our fingers, most likely being a friendly gesture but of course I felt more, “What do you think about Lucy?”

“Uh, I’m not sure” my thought process seemed to be jumbled when she was touching me, “She’s odd” I finally settled on “Not that it’s a bad thing but I find it difficult to communicate with her when she can’t speak” I said, “Can’t deny her talent though” I smiled.

Emmy finished the rest of her drink and I ordered more.

“I feel bad for Pat. I think his wife might want a divorce, poor guy. It’s strange seeing as how much they seemed to get along last time” she sighed.

I didn’t have anything to add. Of course I felt bad for him but I had never even come close to marrying anyone!

I gulped back the rest of my drink and started on my second. By this time Emmy already was finishing her third and it was showing.

“Ger, how come you don’t have a girlfriend?” Her head was now resting on my shoulder and she was edging closer to me.

“I don’t have time” It was a reflex answer that I had given many times.

“That’s a stupid excuse. Love doesn’t know time”

I wanted to laugh at her statement, “Em I think you’ve had enough to drink”

“I’m fine” Was her mumbled reply.

“Let’s get back to the hotel” I slid out of the booth and helped her out of her seat.

On our way back to the hotel she never let go.

Always clinging, always touching. My mind started to contradict the truth. She must have some feelings for me! She must!

It was only when we stood outside her hotel door that I truly believed  what my mind was telling me. She grasped my upper arms with her small hands and stood on her tip toes and kissed me.

I was so shocked it took me a minute to respond but I did.

Our tongues met in eager passion, the alcohol clouded my senses. She pulled me down to her wantonly and I eagerly stepped forward, gripping her hips I pushed her back against her hotel room door and we began to kiss as if in a fever.

Between kisses I whispered, “I love you…” It was out before I could think.

She pulled back with a wide smile on her face and caressed my stubbled cheek, “Goodnight Gerry”

I was breathless and hungry for her, “Goodnight Emmy…”

She let her hand fall from my cheek and went into her room leaving me in the hallway in shock.

What in the hell was that?

After what seemed hours I finally gathered myself and made my way back to my room.

Without changing I collapsed on the bed staring at the ceiling with a stupid grin on my face. I was in shock at what had transpired.

I still wasn’t sure how she felt but there was hope and that was worth everything.

I crawled into the sheets and thought of what could happen between us. I thought of her every feature. With hope, love and her kiss still lingering on my lips, I fell into a deep sleep.

8 Comments

Filed under The Moments Gone

8 responses to “Chapter Six

  1. K. Wade

    Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god. That was AWESOME! He said I love you! Eeeeeeeeeeeeep! I can’t wait till the next chapter! Please post soon! I can’t take the wait!

  2. K. Wade

    I’m going to try and comment everyday, as you keep saying the more comments the faster the update! So to the comment. This is such an amazing story, I LOVE it, and can’t wait till the next update! So please update soon! It’s strange cause no matter how many times I say I love this story, it never gets old. So until tomorrow!

  3. K. Wade

    Here’s my comment for today! I do have a question though. Is it bad that everyday I reread the entire story. It’s just sooooo awesome though. I can’t wait till the next chapter though, please update!

  4. AstonMartin

    Great chappie, growing to like this story more each time =)

  5. K. Wade

    Hey, someone commented other than me! As in my other comments, I LOVE this story and can’t wait till the next update! So PLEASE UPDATE!

  6. Fairyteyla

    Wow two kisses in only one chapter! I would like to know what Lucy and Emmy think of this evening. And Gerry said “I love you!” I can’t believe that.
    I agree with K.Wade: update!

  7. K. Wade

    Next next comment until the next chapter! One thing to ask first.. Am I crazy for commenting everyday, and almost totally obsessing over thins story? Well onto the comment. I really LOVE this story and can’t wait till the next update! I’m running out of ideas for comments please hurry!

  8. BaileyTheMasterCommander

    They kissed! (Both Pat and Lucy, and Gerard and Emmy) Both were in alcohol induced states, but still.🙂

Leave a Reply

